5-Feet On A Good Day

Lifestyle of the Vertically Challenged

Flip-Flops, Rain and Pants.

on May 25, 2012

Sorry that I haven’t updated in a while my dear followers! I seem to have found myself a little job that has been keeping me very busy, as it is quite writing intensive, and honestly, the last thing I want to do is more writing  in my free time. But this blog still holds close to my heart and I got a bit of inspiration tonight, so here ya go.

Pants.

Flip-Flops.

Rain.

No.

I learned tonight, that this combo doesn’t work.

If you’ve been reading my blog, you already know about my distaste for pants to begin with.

You also know my struggles in the rain.

And you’d know that I don’t do heels.

I’m a flip-flop kinda gal.

But pants + rain don’t get it.

Tonight, as I was walking around Manhattan, beneath the drizzle, (because apparently Mother Nature didn’t get the note that showers are supposed to happen in April and not for a week straight at the end of May), I realized that my legs are short.

Well no s&!*

But I actually got a sense of how short my legs are as I kept feeling drops of water hit my butt as I walked.

After realizing that Mama Nature wasn’t making my ass a target, I finally realized that my flip-flops were the culprit. If I’m wearing flip-flops in the rain, my butt is going to get hit with dirty street water as my flip-flops flip up drops of water from my shoes, over the not-so-far distance to my gluteus maximus.

I guess I overestimated how long my legs were. Don’t know how I let that happen, but  I was a bit embarrassed as I kept trying to wipe off drops of dirty water from the back of my pants. People behind me probably thought I was obsessed with rubbing my ass in public.

Because that’s cool.

I guess it’s just another one of those things that I’m going to have to accept because I’ll take a few drops of water on my pants over struggling in heels.

Leave a Reply

